as a member of the Special Committee on the Situation with regard to the Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples.

As a result, the Special Committee is composed of the following twenty-four Member States: Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Chile, China, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Ethiopia, Fiji, Grenada, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Mali, Papua New Guinea, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Sierra Leone, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Republic of Tanzania and Venezuela.

58/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2004: Mr. Kenshiro Akimoto, Mr. Petru Dumitriu, Mr. Haile Selassie Getachew, Mr. Ihor V. Humenny, Mr. David A. Leis and Mr. Meshal Al-Mansour.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ appointed Mr. David Dutton as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 17 December 2003 and ending on 31 December 2004.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Kenshiro AKIMOTO (*Japan*),*** Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (*Kuwait*),*** Mr. David DUTTON (*Australia*),* Mr. Petru DUMITRIU (*Romania*),*** Mr. Haile Selassie GETACHEW (*Ethiopia*),*** Mr. Bernardo GREIVER (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Alvaro GURGEL de ALENCAR NETTO (*Brazil*),** Mr. Hassan Mohammed HASSAN (*Nigeria*),* Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNY (*Ukraine*),*** Mr. Eduardo IGLESIAS (*Argentina*),* Mr. Omar KADIRI (*Morocco*),* Mr. David A. LEIS (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Sergei I. MAREYEV (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Bernard MEIJERMAN (*Netherlands*),** Mr. Hae-yun PARK (*Republic of Korea*),** Mr. Eduardo Manuel da Fonseca Fernandes RAMOS (*Portugal*),* Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*)** and Mr. Wu Gang (*China*).**

58/413. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹¹ appointed the First President of the Court of Accounts of FRANCE as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2004.

As a result, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: First President of the Court of Accounts of France,*** Auditor-General of South Africa* and Chairman of the Commission of Audit of the Philippines.**

Term of office expires on 31 December 2004.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 2006.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2008.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2010.

⁹ A/58/562, para. 9.

¹⁰ Ibid, para. 10.

¹¹ A/58/563, para. 5.

58/414. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹² confirmed the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following persons as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2004: Mr. Ahmad Abdullatif, Mr. Fernando G. Chico Pardo and Mr. J. Y. Pillay.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Ahmad ABDULLATIF (Saudi Arabia),*** Ms. Francine J. BOVICH (United States of America),** Mr. Fernando G. CHICO PARDO (Mexico),*** Mr. Takeshi OHTA (Japan),** Mr. Yves OLTRAMARE (Switzerland),* Mr. Emmanuel Noi OMABOE (Ghana),* Mr. J. Y. PILLAY (Singapore),*** Mr. Jürgen REIMNITZ (Germany)* and Mr. Peter STORMONTH-DARLING (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland).**

58/415. Appointment of members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹³ appointed the following persons as members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2004: Mr. Julio Barboza and Mr. Dayendra Sena Wijewardane.

As a result, the United Nations Administrative Tribunal is composed as follows: Mr. Julio BARBOZA (*Argentina*),*** Mr. Omer Yousif BIREEDO (*Sudan*),* Mr. Spyridon FLOGAITIS (*Greece*),* Mr. Kevin HAUGH (*Ireland*),** Ms. Jacqueline R. SCOTT (*United States of America*),** Ms. Brigitte STERN (*France*)* and Mr. Dayendra Sena WIJEWARDANE (*Sri Lanka*).***

58/416. Appointment of the members of the Consultative Committee of the United Nations Development Fund for Women

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2003, the General Assembly took note of the appointment by its President of CANADA, JORDAN, MEXICO, the NIGER and SLOVENIA as members of the Consultative Committee of the United Nations Development Fund for Women for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2004.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2004.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2004.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2007.

¹² A/58/564, para. 5.

¹³ A/58/565, para. 5.